Jordan Miller's Blog


So… a new blog :)
March 14, 2010, 2:15 am
Filed under: Title1

Well, not so much a blog as it is a collection of my thoughts as I go through creating stuff. My first project (and prob only) will be my sci-fi series, which I havent even come up with a name for (Im really bad at titles). Along with that, Im not the best at expressing my thoughts, or getting down to the nitty gritty scripts.

So more about this idea. I actually first daydreamed this idea way way back when I was still in elementary school, usually using my pencils for ships and the desk as a kinda mega ship (ya I was a bored child in school). It has just grown from there into now a 6 movie, 5 season mega series which I’d have no way of making in my lifetime (heck, even if I won the lottery I dont know the ins and outs of the business so…). Ive decided it’s no use keeping it in my head, time to just start publishing and see where it leads me (course dont want to publish whole thing… nobody’s stealing my idea without first asking). Ive already started writing it all down from my head into word… where’s it’s grown to 6 pages in 8 point font. That’s just a brief summary too… havent even gotten to the nitty gritty… tho dont think I can without some help.

It would definately require a large budget, but I think it could be the next big thing that people flock to see. It combines sci-fi goodness, with lots of theories about our universe, opens the minds of viewers, and has a large character relationship storyline as well. It combines everything that people want to see, in a series that has endless possibilities. Also, the idea would be to grab a whole new set of actors, turn them into stars and bring in more talent into the scene (kinda like the recent star trek movie). A lot of recent inspiration has come from the Stargate series, and although it has little to do with it, it would incorporate some aspects of it (maybe even start a new stargate series if the producers of such decided to). Ive only written the base idea down… where it goes with the details is totally up in the air for now and the possibilities are endless.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

